Welcome to City Wide Driving School!!

Driving is a privilege. Protect your privilege.
Be informed, Stay Safe and Follow all Driving Laws

City Wide Driving School

913 Elm Street

Manchester, NH 03101

603-644-7337

www.citywidedrivingschool.net

 

AN OVERVIEW OF OUR SERVICES

· Automatic Transmissions

· Door to Door Service Manchester Proper

· Driver Education Completion Certificate

· Insurance Discount Certificate

· City & Highway Driving

· Air-Conditioned Cars

· Licensed by the State of New Hampshire Department of Safety

· Certified by the State of New Hampshire Department of Education

 

 

30+ Years of Service

At City Wide Driving School it is our goal to provide your children with the necessary skills to promote safety and responsible driving.  We have taught over 5500 students since 1974.  In time, with the education and instruction that we give them it will provide the experience they need and will help them find the rewards in responsible and safe driving.

It has been a pleasant journey in teaching the many teens over the years and my goal is and always has been to provide professional course instruction while promoting safety, defensive driving and a responsible driver for the long term. 

Tuition & Fees

 

The teen driving course tuition price is $620.00.  For a student to be considered enrolled the student and their parent will need to submit the required $200.00 dollar deposit with the registration form and a copy of the original birth certificate.  Per NH State law, the student MUST be at least 16 by the last day of the class they are enrolled in.

Our driver education classes are about six weeks depending on holidays and school vacations.

 

 

Course Requirements

Teen Driver Course Requirements

· 30 hours of classroom (please note that the students are only allowed to

       miss 2 classes, or 4 hours, per NH state regulations)

· 10 hours of driving

· 6 hours of observing

 

The students are also state required to have 40 hours of driving time with their parents, 10 of which need to be completed at night (˝ hour after sunset to ˝ hour before sunrise.) These hours will need to be completed prior to taking the NH State Driver's Test as the Driver's Out Of Class Log Sheet (Form DSMV 509) will need to be passed in.

 

State Rules For Practicing Non-Licensed Drivers in NH

 

Students may start their practice driving at 15 1/2 years of age as long as the following conditions are met.

1. Must have a copy of their birth certificate in the car to provide proof of age when practice driving; we are not a permit State.

2. Must be supervised by a driver age 25 or older holding a valid drivers license.

3. Cannot drive beyond the borders of the State of NH  (other states may require a  permit)

4. Cannot drive between the hours of 1AM and 5AM.  No person, with or without a driver’s license may drive between these hours UNDER the age of 18. 

 

 

 

 

Click Here for City Wide Driving School Registration Form PDF

Click Here for State Rules For Practicing Non-Licensed Drivers in NH  PDF

Click Here for NH Driver's Manual PDF

Click Here for NH Driver's License Application (Form DSMV 450)

Click Here for Driver's Out Of Class Log Sheet (Form DSMV 509)

Click Here for Parent or Guardian Authorization Certificate (Form DSMV 38)

Forms

Phone (603) 644-7337

 

Copyright 2010 © City Wide Driving School |  Web design by Vanessa Webb.  All rights reserved.

Remember....There's ALWAYS Time For SAFETY!! Remember....There's ALWAYS Time For SAFETY!!